Contact

Interested in joining us or collaborating?

To get involved with research and development, contact our program directors and come to our general meetings, which are listed on our Calendar of Events. If you’re interested in a particular project, contact one of the project leaders listed below to learn more, and join our Google Group to stay up to date.

If you want to collaborate with us, please see below for the appropriate contact person for your application.

General Information

Ryan Kastner, Co-Director: kastner@ucsd.edu
Curt Schurgers, Co-Director: cschurgers@ucsd.edu
Albert Lin, Co-Director: a5lin@ucsd.edu

Project Contacts

Aerial Mapping

Structure from Motion Applications (General):Nathan Hui (nthui@eng.ucsd.edu)

Archaeology Projects

Maya Archaeology (Aerial Surveys): Brian Rush (bjrush@ucsd.edu)

Maya Archaeology (Tunnel Mapping): Ferrill Rushton (frushton@ucsd.edu)

Maya Archaeology (VR): Giovanni Vindiola (gvindiol@ucsd.edu)

Environmental Monitoring Projects

Smartfin: Brooke Dybicz (bdybicz@ucsd.edu) and Benjamin Werb (bwerb@ucsd.edu)

Mangrove Monitoring: Dillon Hicks (sdhicks@ucsd.edu)

Reefpin: Narek Boghozian (nboghozi@ucsd.edu)

Wildlife Monitoring Projects

Radio Collar Tracker: Mia Lucio (mlucio@ucsd.edu)

Harpy Eagles: Nathan Hui (nthui@eng.ucsd.edu)

Baboons on the Move: Chris Crutchfield (ccrutchf@eng.ucsd.edu)

Burrowing Owl Classification: Justin Andal (jandal@ucsd.edu) and Nicholas Munoz (nmunoz@ucsd.edu)

Remote Trap Monitoring: Nathan Hui (nthui@eng.ucsd.edu)

Acoustic Species Identification: Jacob Ayers (jgayers@ucsd.edu)

FishSense: Peter Tueller (ptueller@eng.ucsd.edu)

Aye aye Sleep Monitoring: Nathan Hui (nthui@eng.ucsd.edu)

Other Information

For all other inquiries, contact our staff engineer Nathan Hui at nthui@eng.ucsd.edu.

For the project Slack, make an account on the ucsde4e.slack.com