Contact

Interested in joining us or collaborating?

To get involved with research and development, contact our program directors and come to our general meetings, which are listed on our Calendar of Events. If you’re interested in a particular project, contact one of the project leaders listed below to learn more, and join our Google Group to get involved.

If you want to collaborate with us, please see below for the appropriate contact person for your application.

General Information

Ryan Kastner, Co-Director: kastner@ucsd.edu
Curt Schurgers, Co-Director: cschurgers@ucsd.edu
Albert Lin, Co-Director: a5lin@ucsd.edu

Project Contacts

Aerial Mapping

Structure from Motion Applications (General): Eric Lo (eklo@ucsd.edu)

Archaeology Projects

Maya Archaeology (Aerial Surveys): Brian Rush (bjrush@ucsd.edu)

Maya Archaeology (Tunnel Mapping): Ferrill Rushton (frushton@ucsd.edu)

Maya Archaeology (VR): Giovanni Vindiola (gvindiol@ucsd.edu)

Coastal Monitoring Projects

Smartfin: Jasmine Simmons (pjsimmon@ucsd.edu)

Mangrove Monitoring: Dillon Hicks (sdhicks@ucsd.edu)

Reefpin: Narek Boghozian (nboghozi@ucsd.edu)

Terrestrial Wildlife Monitoring Projects

Radio Collar Tracker: Adigi Gaur (adgaur@ucsd.edu)

Harpy Eagles: Eric Lo (eklo@ucsd.edu)

Baboons on the Move: Chris Crutchfield (ccrutchf@eng.ucsd.edu)

Burrowing Owl Classification: Eric Lo (eklo@eng.ucsd.edu)

Remote Trap Monitoring: Eric Lo (eklo@eng.ucsd.edu)

Acoustic Species Identification: Eric Lo (eklo@eng.ucsd.edu)

Other Information

For all other inquiries, contact our staff engineer Eric Lo at eklo@ucsd.edu.

For the project Slack, make an account on the ucsde4e.slack.com