Contact

Interested in joining us or collaborating?

To get involved with research and development, contact our program directors and come to our general meetings, which are listed on our Calendar of Events. If you’re interested in a particular project, contact one of the project leaders listed below to learn more, and join our Google Group to get involved.

If you want to collaborate with us, please see below for the appropriate contact person for your application.

General Information

Ryan Kastner, Co-Director: kastner@ucsd.edu
Albert Lin, Co-Director: a5lin@ucsd.edu
Curt Schurgers, Co-Director: cschurgers@ucsd.edu

Project Contacts

Aerial Mapping

Structure from Motion Applications (General): Eric Lo (eklo@ucsd.edu)

Archaeology Projects

Maya Archaeology: Quentin Gautier (qkgautier@eng.ucsd.edu)

Nautical Archaeology: Perry Naughton (pnaughto@eng.ucsd.edu)

Terrestrial Wildlife Monitoring Projects

Angry Birds: Daniel Knapp (dknapp@eng.ucsd.edu)

Radio Collar Tracker: Nathan Hui (nthui@eng.ucsd.edu)

Harpy Eagles: Sebastian Afshari (safshari@ucsd.edu)

Terrestrial Mapping Projects

Bird Nest Tracker: Sebastian Afshari (safshari@ucsd.edu)

Del Dios Monitoring: Eric Lo (eklo@ucsd.edu)

Underwater Mapping & Monitoring Projects

Underwater Imaging and Robotics: Perry Naughton (pnaughto@eng.ucsd.edu)

Platform-Specific Contacts

Aerial Platforms: Eric Lo (eklo@ucsd.edu)

Terrestrial Platforms: Eric Lo (eklo@ucsd.edu)

Underwater Platforms: Perry Naughton (pnaughto@eng.ucsd.edu)

Other Information

 

For all other inquiries, contact our staff engineer Eric Lo at eklo@ucsd.edu.